Oregon Marijuana Laws Revealed Now

Welcome to the state that is wonderful of, an attractive slice associated with Pacific Northwest also an accepted place of interesting marijuana cigarette smoking guidelines.

Whether you’re a resident or perhaps visiting, it is extremely important to realize Oregon Marijuana Laws, which means you know very well what you’ll and should not do. These details may be the huge difference in whether or perhaps not you will get any such thing from the hefty fine to some prison time.

Luckily for all looking for marijuana’s health advantages, Oregon is the one for the few states in the usa which has more enjoyable cannabis legislation.

The passage through of Measure 91 enables leisure dispensaries to and that is open conduct product sales. Adults 21 or over have the ability to purchase and carry cannabis legally. You can find, but, some discrepancies.

Marijuana possession guidelines in Oregon differ for the usage cannabis at home (personal) and outside your home (public). This means, if you’re making use of everything including cannabis, edibles, along with other cannabis supplements, you need to be intimately knowledgeable about Oregon’s guidelines.

Probably the most concern that is popular control; the total amount it is possible to carry additionally varies based on regardless if you are an Oregon Medical Marijuana system cardholder or caregiver.

Marijuana when you look at the State of Oregon is managed by the Oregon Liquor Control Commission (OLCC). The OLCC has existed for almost 90 years and has now been overseeing the recreational utilization of cannabis in Oregon since 2014. They’ve done a reasonably good task at helping Oregon result in the transition into becoming a state that is“green” and they’ve got an easy and easy-to-understand application process for Recreational Marijuana Licenses.

In this guide, we’ll go over every thing you must know about cannabis in Oregon.

Oregon Marijuana Laws

Among the first states to legalize leisure and medical cannabis, Oregon has received a chunk that is decent of to build up guidelines integrating the legaland use that is safe of into society for individuals who opt for it.

But become in the right region of the legislation, it is crucial you recognize the several types of cannabis legislation and any associated penalties. Various legislation connect with customers, vendors and suppliers along with medical marijuana.

For Customers

Oregon’s cannabis control rules are mainly and only the consumer, nevertheless they nevertheless have actually restrictions. Customers whom end up knowingly or unknowingly holding over the limitation could be struck with a solution and a violation and even a misdemeanor.

Control

Keep in mind, the legal age in Oregon for cannabis use and control is 21 yrs old. If you’re 21+ plus in a general public area, you may be permitted to carry the next.

1 ounce of cannabis in a questionnaire you can use, such as for instance a dried flower

1 ounce of cannabis extracts or concentrates

16 ounces of cannabis products in a fluid kind

3 ounces of cannabis edibles in a great type

4 tiny immature cannabis plants

As much as 10 cannabis seeds

If you should be in your private residence or property, you may be permitted to have as much as 8 ounces of cannabis in a usable type such as for instance a flower that is dried. All of the other restrictions, nonetheless, remain similar.

The charges to carry over the limit that is legal from $650 and no incarceration to $6,250 or over up to an of incarceration year. For this reason it is essential to learn the limitations and get away from any feasible charges or prison time. We’ll go into more detail about the charges later on.

Purchasing Restrictions

Among the things that are great the cannabis globe in Oregon is the fact that several of the dispensaries are really proficient in the purchasing limits. Individuals who just work at dispensaries usually are really friendly and pleased to assist you recognize just how much you can aquire. They may be able additionally respond to every other Questions you might have about Oregon Marijuana Laws.

As these dispensaries need to go through an approval that is rigorous and must follow strict guidelines, workers’ knowledge and advice is generally extremely well-founded. Nonetheless, it couldn’t hurt to understand Oregon’s marijuana purchasing laws and regulations just in the event.

Once more, you really must be at the least 21 years old by having a valid government-issued ID purchasing any cannabis or cannabis products. Cannabis services and products consist of plants, seeds, edibles, concentrates, clones, or virtually any items containing cannabinoids.

Although the purchase limitations are fairly substantial, they continue to exist, and also the charges are real.

Qualified clients can to… buy up

1 ounce of cannabis in usable kind such as for instance a dried flower (if you should be A registered oregon medical marijuana program caregiver or cardholder, you up to 4 ounces of usable cannabis),

5 grms of cannabis extracts or concentrates,

16 ounces of cannabis edibles in a form that is solid

72 ounces of cannabis products in a fluid form,

As much as 10 cannabis seeds, or

4 little immature cannabis flowers.

You might notice a similarity between this list together with level of cannabis or cannabis services and products which it is possible to carry and still have. Essentially, you can’t walk out of the dispensary that is single a illegal level of cannabis or cannabis items. Nevertheless, if you opt to check out a lot of various dispensaries and purchase as much as the limitation, it is possible to nevertheless wind up beyond that is carrying the limit, and you shall be susceptible to the charges and fines noted in the control section.

Gifting Recreational Cannabis

The gifting of leisure cannabis is allowed provided that it is between two grownups at the least 21 yrs . old in the event that quantity does exceed the n’t control limitations. Also, no economic consideration can be accepted by the gift-giver. Keep brain that “financial consideration” means a lot more than simply cash. Their state of Oregon describes it as any of the after:

Cash

Tips

Protect costs

Goods or services

Admission costs

Fundraisers

Raffles

Donations

Product Sales

If gifting recreational cannabis in change for almost any regarding the above economic factors, the deal isn’t any longer considered something unique considered unlawful. Please make yourself conscious of the above stipulations and remain from the side that is right of legislation.

Shop Hours

Once the time comes to acquire cannabis or cannabis items, it is beneficial to know when dispensaries available. Measure 91 authorizes certified merchants to dispense cannabis to grownups over 21 yrs . old between 7:00 AM and 10:00 PM PST. make sure to prepare ahead and that means you don’t get stuck without having the items you prefer following the stores have actually closed.

Furthermore, store owners have actually the best to operate at any time within these designated hours, therefore double check with the specific location (Google Maps is just a handy option to manage to get thier telephone number) to ensure available hours.

It is to notice that the cities that are following prohibited leisure cannabis product sales. Possession continues to be permitted, however, whether or not a county or town forbids marijuana that is recreational stores. Possession is still appropriate, but make sure to prepare ahead of time to see if the town or nation you might be visiting or surviving in permits leisure marijuana product sales.

Consumption

Oregon Marijuana Laws forbid smoking marijuana in public, caught might get you a fine that is hefty even prison time. Therefore with this, it is crucial that you get over what “public” means into the eyes of this legislation.

“Public” property covers apparent outside areas like community areas, buses, airplanes, and basic general public areas. It is pretty safe to assume that any area that isn’t your home that is private or buddies property that is public.

an areas that are few have mistaken for personal property that could allow you to get in difficulty include bars and smoking that is public. While these areas may seem private sufficient to smoke cigarettes cannabis, within the eyes for the federal government, it continues to be illegal.

Remember that, even though you’re cigarette smoking via a discreet little vape pen, it is still illegal, and also you could still get struck with fines and prison time.

Driving while impaired

Driving while impaired (DUI) identifies operating a motor vehicle while weakened by liquor or any other forms of medications. Considering that the legalization of marijuana in a few states is fairly present, many individuals, specially first-time marijuana users, aren’t as clear that driving while underneath the impact of cannabis can nevertheless allow you to get in significant difficulty.

Hawaii of Oregon says that driving with any number of THC warrants a charge that is dui. That is sort of tricky because THC stays inside our system even after of cannabis have actually used down. THC remains when you look at the human anatomy for approximately 1 month, and it may be pretty difficult to prove whether you smoked right before or to jump behind the wheel of a motor vehicle.

This is the reason it is essential to simply take precautions that are extra maybe not drive once you smoke after all. Officers are particularly well trained to try to find telltale indications of being intoxicated by a number of substances, and cannabis is just one popular and easiest to inform. By avoiding driving and smoking entirely, you can avoid turning what will have been a warning that is possible or small infraction into a DUI.

You could end up if you’re caught driving under the influence of marijuana working with unpleasantness such as for instance having your driver’s permit suspended, hefty DUI fines, prison time, as well as an ignition interlock unit become set up in at your cost.

Hawaii of Oregon was pretty intolerant of people that decide to drive intoxicated by cannabis, and it also considers any presence of THC to be proof of disability.

Federal Land and Characteristics in Oregon

Therefore, you wish to just take a number of your cannabis or cannabis products to 1 of Oregon’s many stunning parks that are national? reconsider that thought.

As the continuing State of Oregon has mainly legalized making use of cannabis, the government still deems it unlawful. Which means that control of cannabis on any federal land is contrary to the legislation, and also you could become getting hit with a severe fine. won’t be a superb of the few hundred or thousand dollars depending on Oregon State control fines. a federal fine will be to the tune of $250,000 along with jail time.

Federal legislation forbids eating, transporting, possessing, and growing cannabis on any federal lands managed by federal agencies such as for instance the Bureau of Land Management while the nationwide Parks provider.

Federal lands in which you can’t have marijuana in your property or person include the annotated following:

Nationwide woodlands

Nationwide areas

Nationwide monuments

Army bases

Federal courthouses (absolutely don’t try here of all places)

Along with other properties that are federal

To explain, cannabis continues to be illegal so far as the government is concerned. This does raise a couple of areas that are confusing such as for instance marijuana use within “legal” states but on federal ground. This is the reason it is crucial that you become acquainted with not just the state regulations but additionally hawaii maps. You don’t desire caught unwittingly driving by way of a nationwide park with some ounces of cannabis or cannabis items into the trunk.

Recreational Marijuana at a hotel or motel

Therefore, that brings within the concern, “Can we smoke or consume cannabis or cannabis services and products within my resort or motel?” This topic obviously raises A lot of ambiguity on the relative side of both and resort & motel operations.

Considering that the usage and buy of cannabis happens to be legalized in Oregon, the interpretation of what exactly is a “public destination” has continually been talked about. In case there is any not enough quality, let’s discuss what sort of law describes just what a “public destination” is.

ORS 475B.015(28) defines a place that is“public as follows:

“A spot to that your average man or woman has access and includes, it is maybe not restricted to, hallways, lobbies and other elements of apartment homes and hotels maybe not constituting spaces or apartments made for real residence, and highways, roads, schools, places of enjoyment, parks, playgrounds and areas utilized in reference to general public passenger transport.”

cbd oil vs smoking weed Therefore, right here a bit is had by us of the narrower focus of where you could lawfully digest cannabis. The law explicitly states which you can’t consume marijuana in places the public has access to – specifically in this case, the hallways, lobbies, along with other areas of the resort and motel other than the spaces made for real residence.

Whether or perhaps not you should use marijuana or cannabis services and products in the space is ready to accept interpretation. The law’s definition does disallow the use n’t of cannabis inside the room provided that it really is public that is n’t nature created for real residence.

Now, whether that particular space is designated as being a smoking cigarettes or non-smoking space raises another round of questions. Right Here, we’ve zeroed in on less authoritative ruling system, out of the and that is federal state governments and down to motel or hotel policies.

Hotel and motel center owners retain discernment to permit or prohibit the Recreational use of marijuana in their motel or hotel rooms. What this means is that, although the Federal and Oregon State governments don’t clearly forbid you from smoking cannabis or consuming marijuana items within a resort or motel space, the lodging facility owners have actually the ability to say yes or no.

As the lack of any federal or state limitations relieves some stress, it is nevertheless beneficial to check out the policies of the hotel or motel. It’s most useful to phone directly; numerous resort hotels or motels in Oregon are chains and may possibly not need been keen adequate to update their policies especially for the State of Oregon.

Furthermore, the Indoor climate Act, often called the Smokefree Workplace Law, prohibits smoking on the job along with within 10 legs of most exits, entrances, windows, air-intake vents, and accessibility ramps Connected or leading to an entrance or exit. The appropriate stipulation is that accommodations and motels are permitted to designate as much as 25% of the spaces as smoking cigarettes rooms. Your decision of whether or otherwise not to designate the available rooms as such is totally as much as the lodging center owner.

In case a lodging facility want to let the use of recreational marijuana their rooms, they may be able only explicitly achieve this in the rooms designated as smoking rooms underneath the Indoor climate Act. In cases where a lodging Facility were to allow smoking in a available space which wasn’t designated as being a smoking cigarettes room, they’dn’t theoretically be breaking any Oregon Marijuana Laws, nonetheless they could be going up against the strict demands associated with interior Climate Act.

Once again, we go to just one more layer of legislation, this right time in connection with use of medical marijuana in motel and hotel spaces.

This topic is likely to need studying the accommodation that is“reasonable” declaration into the Us citizens with Disabilities Act. Evaluating a full instance decided because of the Oregon Supreme Court in 2010, the response to whether or perhaps not you can easily smoke medical cannabis and are protected by federal and state legislation is most likely “no”. This due to the fact cannabis, whether medicinal or recreational, is nevertheless considered a unlawful managed substance under federal legislation. But, it’s worthwhile considering that this full case law goes back to 2010, and there is a lot of evolution since that time in exactly how state and federal governments look at medical cannabis.

For Vendors and Distributors

at the time of October 1, 2015, state-licensed medical dispensaries in hawaii of Oregon have now been in a position to offer to users that are recreational 21 years old. from then on, Oregon started initially to manage all marijuana that is retail licensed entities. All laws concerning the commercial purchase, processing, and manufacturing of cannabis and cannabis services and products are overseen by the Oregon Liquor Control Commission.

Possibly the most relevant thing to note is the fact that dispensaries are limited by selling adults as much as a ? ounce per time per see. Any entities that are unlicensed are at the mercy of possession charges and fines. The Oregon Liquor Control Commission is applications that are accepting people to offer, procedure, and develop marijuana for individual usage since 2016 january.

Cultivation

Grownups are permitted to develop up to 4 cannabis flowers in the home without any penalties and fines supplied the flowers are grown away from general public view. Possessing more than 4 plants is recognized as a misdemeanor, which comes with an excellent of $2,500 and/or up to 6 months in prison.

Locations that grow marijuana in Oregon must additionally pay a $200 cost, and that can be reduced for low-income users. House growers marijuana that is cultivating Personal use must pay a $ also50 grower charge. All growers may also be topic to checks that are background.

Manufacturing

The production of cannabis in just about any amount is recognized as a felony into the State of Oregon with fines up to $1,250 or more to five years in jail. Additionally, anyone caught manufacturing cannabis within 1,000 feet of school grounds could possibly be faced with a felony, which will be punishable by a fine of up to $375,000 and two decades in prison. Really the only two exceptions to this include home gardens with up to 4 cannabis plants and certified medical marijuana production and grow web sites.

Distribution

While penalties or fines connected with delivering significantly less than just one ounce of homegrown cannabis without economic consideration (see above), than that weight is trouble. Here you will find the charges you could face.

Delivering 1-16 ounces is just a Class the violation, including an excellent of up to $2,000 without any prison time.

Delivering 16+ ounces is just a misdemeanor, which include a superb all the way to $6,250 and/or as much as 1 12 months in prison.

Delivering any add up to a small is really a felony, which include an excellent of up to $125,000 with as much as 5 years in jail

Delivering any quantity within 1,000 legs of any college grounds is really a felony, including an excellent all the way to $375,000 with around two decades in jail.

Furthermore, anybody who provides more than 150 grms of cannabis is at the mercy of punishment because of hawaii of Oregon irrespective of whether or not they received settlement.

Healthcare Marijuana

Healthcare cannabis additionally is sold with it’s own certain restrictions and limitations under Oregon Marijuana Laws. You can find an estimated 61,839 patients making use of medical cannabis or medical marijuana items in Oregon. If you’d want to be described as a marijuana that is medical, therefore through the Oregon healthcare Marijuana Program web site.

To be looked at for the Oregon health Marijuana Program, you’ll want among the qualifying that is following:

Alzheimer’s infection

Cachexia

Cancer Tumors

Chronic discomfort

Glaucoma

HIV or AIDS

Nausea

Persistent muscle mass spasms

Post-traumatic stress

Seizures

Other conditions at the mercy of approval

Oregon Recreational Marijuana Laws Guide FAQs

Recreational marijuana was appropriate when you look at the continuing State of Oregon years. Oregon has one of several few governments friendly to recreational cannabis. Listed here are a few of the most faq’s in regards to the use of cannabis in Oregon.

Who are able to buy cannabis that are recreational Oregon?

Anybody over 21 yrs old is lawfully permitted to purchase and make use of recreational cannabis. You don’t fundamentally have to be a current resident of oregon to legitimately purchase marijuana that is recreational but you will need to show your age having a ID that is government-issued. You don’t require a unique card for leisure cannabis acquisitions.

Where could you lawfully purchase recreational cannabis in Oregon?

you can find a ton of leisure cannabis dispensaries when you look at the State of Oregon, however it’s crucial that you comprehend which metropolitan areas and counties enable them. We discovered a helpful selection of the stores which do offer cannabis.

How much leisure marijuana can you legitimately purchase in Oregon?

Supplied you’re 21+ with a government-issued id, here will be the restrictions for purchasing recreational cannabis in Oregon:

1 ounce of cannabis in usable type such as for instance a flower that is dried. a subscribed oregon healthcare marijuana program cardholder or caregiver, you up to 4 ounces of usable cannabis.

5 grms of cannabis extracts or concentrates

16 ounces of cannabis edibles in a solid sort

72 ounces of cannabis products in a form that is liquid

Up to 10 cannabis seeds

4 tiny immature cannabis flowers

Simply how much will leisure cannabis price in Oregon?

Costs differ from destination for a destination, however the cost of leisure cannabis frequently hangs around ten dollars to $20 per gram according to the quality associated with the cannabis.

Is it possible to purchase edibles in Oregon?

Yes, for as long as you’re over 21 yrs old.

Exactly how is leisure marijuana taxed in Oregon?

Whenever OLCC-regulated shops started being released in 2016, their state started initially to impose a 17% income tax on all retail . Local metropolitan areas and counties have the ability to impose as much as a 3 percent income tax on all acquisitions at stores.

What the law states that legalized leisure cannabis use and sales in Oregon, Measure 91, specified that the taxation revenue gathered from leisure cannabis product sales is split up within the after manner:

40% into the typical School Fund

20% to Mental Health Alcoholism and Drug solutions

15% towards the Oregon State Police

10% to metropolitan areas for enforcement associated with measure

10% to counties for enforcement regarding the measure

5% towards the Oregon wellness Authority for liquor and medicine punishment avoidance

Oregon Marijuana Laws Licensing

Getting authorized cannabis when you look at the continuing State of Oregon, you have to get through the OLCC. There is absolutely no paper application, and you will only get the application online. You don’t have become an Oregon resident to get a license.

To qualify for a leisure cannabis permit, you truly must be over 21 years of age and meet most of the needs outlined within the OLCC Division 25 guidelines.

It typically takes around a few months to process a permit application as soon as it was assigned to a detective. Criminal background checks are carried out by Fieldprint (because of the Oregon State Police). When a detective happens to be assigned to your application, they shall inform you when it’s time for you get your fingerprints taken.

You can find presently six various types of leisure marijuana licenses: Producer, Processor, Wholesaler, Retail, Laboratory, and a certification for Analysis. Trying to get each permit kind needs a non-refundable application fee of $250.

Producer

Manufacturers will also be known as growers.

The certification costs for manufacturers differ and are also categorized into four various tiers.

“Micro Tier I” – $1,000

“Micro Tier II” – $2,000

Tier I – $3,750

Tier II – $5,750

Processor

Processors will be the companies or people that transform marijuana that is raw into different items such as for instance edibles, concentrates, extracts, or topicals.

The certification cost for processors is $4,750.

Wholesaler

Wholesalers are companies or people who purchase cannabis and/or cannabis services and products in bulk and then sell to licensees. Wholesalers usually do not typically offer right to consumers.

The certification cost for micro wholesalers is $1,000.

Store

Merchants would be the companies that offer cannabis or cannabis services and products right to customers.

The certification charge for stores is $4,750.

Laboratory

Laboratories test cannabis and marijuana products on the basis of the Oregon Health Authority guidelines. Getting a laboratory license, your lab should be accredited because of the Oregon Environmental Laboratory Accreditation system.

The certification charge for laboratories is $4,750.

When you have any questions that are specific any of Oregon’s licensing requirements, read the Oregon Liquor Control Commission’s often Expected concerns web page marijuana licensing that is regarding.

Healthcare Marijuana Program

Oregon ended up being one of the primary states to legalize medical cannabis, plus it voted to accept a medical marijuana effort most of the in the past in 1998. Which means their medical cannabis program has had almost three years to Mature and evolve. (for this reason numerous states thinking about legalizing or that have recently legalized marijuana that is medical to exactly how Oregon handles things.)

So, the entire process of becoming an authorized medical cannabis dispensary is relatively clear. Every proposed medical cannabis dispensary or processing website (including most of the owners and PRDs and PRPs when you look at the application) needs to proceed through a check that is background. This background check is done by fingerprint scanning per state legislation.

This check that is background having a charge of approximately $35 for each person in The application that is initial. If you put in a owner that is new change a PRD/PRP, you will need to spend the $35 cost once more. These repayments could be produced by check or cash purchase (payable towards the Oregon wellness Authority) or delivered by mail and gotten because of the Oregon healthcare Marijuana Program.

You have to additionally spend a software cost of $500 in addition to a permit enrollment cost of $3,500.

Remember that no body who has got ever been convicted for the distribution or make of the Schedule I or Schedule II substance in almost any state could be noted on .

Dangers, dangers, and Disadvantages of Legalized Recreational Marijuana in Oregon

advantages of having leisure cannabis legalized within the great state of Oregon, there are also many reported drawbacks. Here are some of this concerns that are main

Police find more motorists of cannabis. This will be been shown to be correlated utilizing the appropriate usage of the substance. Nonetheless, a number of the drivers might be unaware that cannabis is regarded as an inhibitory substance and that any THC present in their system can lead to driving under the influence, fines, and suspension driver’s license. This is the reason it’s very important never to just realize and understand the guidelines associated with land yourself but to communicate them to individuals who may well not understand.

Much stays unknown about the effect of appropriate cannabis on general public health in Oregon. While specific studies may reflect positive great things about legal cannabis in private usage and private wellness, here just is not sufficient data to help make any assumptions in regards to the effect of appropriate marijuana on public wellness in Oregon.

Many communities, particularly in eastern Oregon, remain in opposition to leisure cooking pot. There are a lot of communities clustered in eastern Oregon being opposed to leisure cannabis and have actually opted for not to enable recreational dispensaries. While leisure use is still appropriate into the entire state in the privacy of your very own home or residence, it is unlawful to make use of areas.

Hundreds of Oregonians with marijuana-related arrests and beliefs are searching for to have old cases set apart. Because of the legalization of cannabis comes the flood of instances which have regarding marijuana-related beliefs and arrests. it has opened a lot of advantage the State of Oregon.

Research connecting cardiovascular death and cannabis is definately not conclusive. While you can find currently studies that are countless at the results of cannabis and its particular effect on just about any an element of the body that is human the most of them provide inconclusive proof.

Big earnings gas danger. The legal cannabis market in the usa was well worth $7.2 billion dollars in 2016. Since you will find only a number of appropriate states, a lot of individuals from all within the nation decided to relocate to states Oregon to chase a piece associated with cake. This naturally fuels the risk that is potential with the industry.

Oregon’s marijuana industry is increasing land-use tensions. With more than 685 producers certified by the state to cultivate marijuana and over 800 applications pending, land usage tensions have obviously started initially to shoot up between conventional farmers together with marijuana that is new growers. While these tensions are reasonably tepid, be problem as time goes on.

Whether or not these drawbacks signs and symptoms of a residential district adjusting into the improvement in appropriate policies, leisure marijuana users must take time to have a much more impact that is positive hawaii of Oregon.

Additional concerns that are potential

The legalization of cannabis in Oregon caused some interesting disputes with federal medication legislation. The exact exact same substance that is totally appropriate to own and carry in Oregon can just get you arrested a few hundred kilometers east. A majority of these disputes target dilemmas doctor obligation, police force, company procedure, and control. Considering that the legalization of marijuana continues to be a thing that is relatively recent there is certainly a great deal of strive to be achieved in the state and also at a level that is federal.

Oregon Marijuana Laws for minors are nevertheless fairly strict. Hawaii of Oregon states that you need to be at the very least 21 years or older to shop for and have marijuana. Minors caught possessing or making use of cannabis can be struck with a variety of costs including a small in Possession in addition to other unlawful costs.

The truth that you will find countless counties and metropolitan areas banning leisure cannabis product sales highlights the divide concerning leisure cannabis. Though just at a municipal degree, threshold for leisure marijuana differs throughout the state. The line really divides the state in two and produces a dynamic that is interesting leisure marijuana users. Those individuals surviving in the eastern, in which the almost all counties and metropolitan areas that have actually prohibited leisure cannabis sales are, can merely drive a couple of hours western to shop for the limit that is legal then drive right back. Today, this functions as a bit more than a hassle. As time goes on, but, in the event that divide in policy between counties and towns will continue to are more hot, things could be various.

Minimally controlled medical marijuana operations may also be limited by 12 flowers, and anyone growing significantly more than that may have to follow along with the OLCC’s “seed-to-sale” tracking system. This indicates a further federal government effort in the product part: control of growth, circulation, and purchase.